DEAD SHAPE FIGURE: "Opus Victoria" released on Friday, pre-listen to it!

Finnish metallers DEAD SHAPE FIGURE will release their new album, "Opus Victoria", this Friday (April 26th). The album was recorded and mixed at D-Studios by Jarno Hänninen, and produced by Alexandre Locher, 'Xy' (Samael). 

The tracklist goes as follows:

'Break While Speeding'
'Fake Kings Day'
'Of Light and Uncanny Matter'
'To the Proper Vandal'
'In Robes of Bullshit'
'Sole Rendition'
'Perdition Receiver'

Pre-listen to the album at this location.

The band comments on the new album: "'Opus Victoria' is presenting a new and more mature sound of Dead Shape Figure. As cheesy it may sounds, categorizing this album is impossible nor necessary. I think we have succeeded to make an album that is full of timeless and above all, honest music".

"Opus Victoria" will be released in digital format and will be available in all the biggest online stores. In addition there will be a limited vinyl version.

The band continue: "The CD version of the album didn't feel that interesting for the band and neither for the record label. Instead of a physical CD we will save our listeners space in their CD stands and spread our music in easier way even for a wider audience. Personally I wouldn't be suprised if we didn't release any new music on CD format anymore. The vinyl format is still supported".

* The digital version of the album can be for example purchased from iTUNES and listened from SPOTIFY *