BLACK HAT: Debut album 'Eclipse'!

BLACK HAT  is a heavy metal band from Madrid formed in 2006 by its founding member and drummer José del Pino. The band is surrounded by a fiction character's influence: Joe Burton, alias "Black Hat", who is also the band's mascot.

The band defines its heavy metal with a progressive touch and some American rock to play the first shows in different venues in Madrid. It's after one of those concerts that they started the recording and edition of 
 'Desde el Lago + 1', a 4-track EP produced by the own band.

Black Hat were being well accepted by their potential audience, and encouraged by that, they decided to take part in several contests and a charitable festival the band fondly remembers.

In April 2010, guitarist Fran Soler joins the band. They play some concerts and record their next work, also an EP, titled 'Demos-Track-Ciones'.

In January 2011, Fran Soler steps off the band, all amicably and in good terms, and is replaced by Ismael Gutiérrez (ex-Shaigón). The line-up was completed with the young bassist Rochy García, from Demonik,  being finally:

José Del Pino: Drums, bass, chorus
Ángel Sánchez: Vocals
Ismael Gutiérrez: Guitars
David Prieto “Otto”: Guitars and keyboards
Rochy García: Bass

'Eclipse' is the band's first official album. It has ten tracks, renovating with freshness a genre that still has a lot to offer. Produced by Jorge Salán, with Pepe del Pozo at the recording and Pepe Herrero at the mastering, the band has also counted on the reputated artist Dani Alonso for the artwork of the album. And here you have the tracklist:

02.Triunfará La Verdad
03.Dame Un Motivo
04.En El Cielo
07.-Lejano Pasado
09.-Sin City

To promote the album, the band has filmed an extraordinary promotional film produced by Mario Ruíz (Mägo de Oz, Stravaganzza, Leo, etc.) and a short film titled "Joe Burton", dedicated to the "Stories of Joe Burton", alias Black Hat.