ENSIFERUM: new video 'In My Sword I Trust'

The Finnish folk metal band ENSIFERUM strikes back with a new video for their song "In My Sword I Trust", from "Unsung Heroes". The clip was filmed in early July in Poland with director Rafal Szermanowicz of Grupa 13, which has previously worked with BehemothKreatorEluveitieSonata Arctica and Decapitated, among others.

The band says about the video: "The shoot took place in a really nice medieval castle and it went really well, even though it rained a lot. It was great to work with such a professional team and we were lucky to get such great actors to help us out.

"The video tells about how ordinary town people rise up and rebel against a greedy and cruel king and the upper class. There [are] swords, corpses and drinking; pretty much all you need for a great video!

"We are looking forward to presenting this new ENSIFERUM anthem to our fans around the world with the best music video we have ever made. Folk on!"

"In My Sword I Trust" comes off ENSIFERUM's fifth album, "Unsung Heroes", which will be released on August 27 via Spinefarm Records. The CD was produced by Hiili Hiilesmaa (HIM,Sentenced) at Petrax studio (Children Of BodomNightwish) in Hollola, Finland and other locations in the Hämeenlinna area. According to a press release, the hour-plus follow-up to 2009’s "From Afar" "sees the Finnish five-piece — founded in 1995 — pushing their signature sound to bold new heights of drama and excess. A cinematic experience from first note to last,'Unsung Heroes' takes the listener on a journey of genuine light and shade, with the 16 minute-plus 'Passion Proof Power' showing that when it comes to the epic statement, ENSIFERUM are very much in the front-line, swords at the ready."

The band talks about the album: "We've tried to push the different aspects of what we do as far as we can; the sonic scope is wider than ever. The folk elements go further down that path and the metallic parts will absolutely rip your face off!"

Once again, album art has been supplied by Kristian Wåhlin, with featured special guests including members of Apokalyptischen Reiter and legendary Finnish singer and actorVesa-Matti Loiri.

"Unsung Heroes" tracklist:

01. Symbols
02. In My Sword I Trust
03. Unsung Heroes
04. Burning Leaves
05. Celestial Bond
06. Retribution Shall Be Mine
07. Star Queen (Celestial Bond Part II)
08. Pohjola
09. Last Breath
10. Passion Proof Power

And now... the video! Enjoy it! \m/