THE DESCENT: album cover and tracklist

The debut album of the Spanish melodic deathmetallers THE DESCENT is ready now and will be edited on the 1st October through Xtreem Music. With an excellent design by Auryn Digital and a great production by Carlos Creator at RockStudios, later mastered in Sweden by Fredrik Nördstrom at Fredman Studios, "Dimensional Matters" is a magnificent album that will please every melodic-though aggressive Swedish Death Metal, if you're into bands like At The Gates, Dimension Zero, early Soilwork, Eucharist...

The album cover has been revealed as you can see beside the text, and so has been the tracklist, that you can read below:

01. The Web Of Lies
02. Sacred War
03. Winter Hell
04. Rejected By The Sun
05. The Day After
06. Drug
07. Wraith (Tied To Reality)
08. No One Cares
09. Confined
10. Guilty Conscience

THE DESCENT also filmed an official video for "The Day After", which shows their ability to blend melody, catchy riffs and a sense for rhythm, with heavier and more aggressive passages, combined with a variety when it comes to vocals, which makes of this album a very dynamic and enjoyable work. 

Visit their official MySpace for more info and tunes: