TURISAS: Don't miss their new album preview, "Into The Free"!

After "For Your Own Good", “Into The Free” is the new track from TURISAS upcoming new album, “Turisas2013”. The record will be available on the 27th August.  

Olli (violin) comments about the new song: "'Into The Free' shows a completely different side of the new album: it's fast, uplifting, raw and contains some super catchy singalong parts. We already played this 'freedom anthem' on a couple of summer festivals and the reception was really good right from the start. As an instant crowd mover, I believe the song has already earned its place in the setlist of the upcoming tours."

The album has been produced again by vocalist Mathias Nygård and the majority of the album recorded by him and guitarist Jussi Wickström in a house in the outskirts of Helsinki. Additional parts like drums and orchestral recordings were done at Atomic Spa Studio, in the same city. Vocals were recorded at Sound Supreme Studio, where Turisas also recorded “The Varangian Way” and “Stand Up And Fight”. Mix and mastering were done in London at Orange Studios by Jaime González Arellano (Ghost B.C., Cathedral, Primordial, Ulver).

For this new album Turisas has a new line-up: Mathias Nygård (vocals), Jussi Wickström (guitar), Olli Vänskä (violin), Robert Engstrand (keyboards), Jaakko Jakku (drums) y Jesper Anastasiadis (bass). You can catch them live on the next dates.