MAIDEN UNITED's new album + special guest revealed

MAIDEN UNITED, the all-acoustic Iron Maiden tribute project with Damian Wilson (Threshold, Headspace) and Ruud Jolie (Within Temptation), has announced that Perttu Kivilaakso (Apocalyptica) will guest on their upcoming album "Across The Seventh Sea". Perttu will play cello on "The Evil That Men Do" and "Infinite Dreams".

Ruud Jolie commented on his guest: "We are all very excited about Perttu playing cello on two songs of the new album. His great playing adds a very nice colour to our sound".

The band also revealed the cover artwork (again by Blacklake, as for their first album, "Mind The Acoustic Pieces") and tracklist for the album recently:

01. Seven Deadly Sins

02. Only The Good Die Young

03. 2 Minutes To Midnight

04. Prowler

05. Flash Of The Blade

06. Children Of The Damned

07. Infinite Dreams

08. 22 Acacia Avenue

09. The Evil That Men Do

10. Wasted Years

You can listen to the samples of "2 Minutes To Midnight" and "Flash Of The Blade" below:

Contributing artists:
- Damian Wilson (Threshold, Headspace): vocals
- Ruud Jolie (Within Temptation): guitar
- Joey Bruers (Up The Irons): bass
- Marco Kuypers (Cloudmachine): piano
- Mike Coolen (Within Temptation): drums

"Across The Seventh Sea" will be released on the 28th September on CD, limited edition vynil and as digital download. 

Check more info and their tour dates for their European tour next autumn in: