ALTER BRIDGE: Details on upcoming new album and tour!

ALTER BRIDGE are getting ready to release their studio album, ‘Fortress’ on 30th September, and 8th October in US. 

Critically lauded ‘ABIII’ crashed into the Top 10 of the UK Album Chart, and now, three years later, the band returns with a new collection of songs to cement their place at the top. 

‘Fortress’ was recorded and produced by long-time Alter Bridge producer Michael ‘Elvis’ Baskette (Stone Temple Pilots, Incubus, Trivium) at his studio in Florida. 

All through the 13 songs 'Fortress' contains, it is clear Alter Bridge are back to underline their status as one of contemporary hard rock’s breakthrough bands. They present some of their heaviest material, combined as well with their signature softer side.

“When we started pre-production on this album, we pushed ourselves harder and further than we ever have previously in order to make the most out of every individual arrangement. We wanted this album to be our most unpredictable and exciting one yet. From the early feedback we have received, it looks like we have achieved what we set out to do”, comments Tremonti.

Besides, just today, the album cover (by Dan Tremonti) and tracklist for "Fortress" have been revealed (aren't you looking forward to listening to it NOW!?) :

1. Cry of Achilles
2Addicted to Pain
3. Bleed It Dry
4. Lover
5. The Uninvited
6. Peace is Broken
7. Calm the Fire
8. Waters Rising
9. Farther than the Sun
10. Cry a River
11. All Ends Well
12. Fortress

Alter Bridge kick off a fresh round of touring with a special one-off show at Orlando, Florida’s House of Blues on 4th October. The gig will be their only US show of 2013. The band then head to Europe where they will embark on an extensive headline tour through October/November, with special guests Shinedown (UK only) and Halestorm.

Check all their tourdates here.