AMORPHIS: Lyric Video for "Hopeless Days" + album's info

A lyric video for "Hopeless Days"AMORPHIS's new single, was released yesterday and can be viewed below:

Amorphis will be celebrating the release of "Circle" at a special record release show, on April 25th at The Circus in Helsinki, Finland. At this show, Amorphis will be performing "Circle" in its entirety. Further details at this location.

Amorphis recently revealed the cover artwork and tracklisting for the album, produced and mixed by Hypocrisy and Pain mastermind Peter Tägtgren (Children Of Bodom, Celtic Frost, Immortal, Dimmu Borgir) in Petrax Studio, Hollola (Nightwish, Children of Bodom, Korpiklaani) as well as in 5K Studios, Helsinki.

Vocalist Tomi Joutsen comments on the cover artwork, created by Tom Bates: “The mystic, androgynous person on the cover represents a spiritual guide. This character was sent from another time and place to help the album’s protagonist find a new path for his life”.

This very guide was already mentioned by Amorphis lyricist Pekka Kainulainen in his summary of the album concept: "The protagonist has been dealt a bad hand at birth. He’s always felt himself an outsider with strong potential to become marginalized. Through an accident, after a crisis, he finds a connection with his inner powers. A guide is sent to him, from another time and place. He gets a chance to take hold of his own life and change his destiny. From the past of Carelian Finland he finds his own spiritual tribe and the power to turn the course of his doomed life. This is a story of survival".

"Circle" tracklist:

'Shades Of Gray'
'The Wanderer'
'Narrow Path'
'Hopeless Days'
'Nightbird's Song'
'Into The Abyss'
'Enchanted By The Moon'
'A New Day'

Bonus track:
'Dead Man's Dream'

The album’s limited digi book version will come with a bonus DVD, including:

The Making Of “Circle”
'Nightbird’s Song' (video clip)

Apart from the CD+DVD digi book version, "Circle" will be available on CD (without bonus track), black 2LP in gatefold, brown 2LP in gatefold and as a bulging limited box, including 3 bonus tracks plus a wristband – exclusively available via the Nuclear Blast mail order.