EPICA: 'Retrospect' release + tracklist + cover artwork!!

Dutch symphonic metal band EPICA celebrated their 10th anniversary with an impressive sold-out, 3-hour event with their best repertory, accompanied by the seventy piece Extended Reményi Ede Chamber Orchestra and the Choir of Miskolc National Theatre. The event was called 'Retrospect', and here we come with the juicy details! 

The performance was filmed by ten high definition cameras, and the audience was most lucky to listen to all the Epica's greatest hits but also the debut of “Twin Flames” and the previously unreleased “Retrospect”, some covers of classical composers likeVivaldi, Pergolesi, and Oscar-winning film composer John Williams. For such an special evening, the band also relied on good friends for two guest collaborations. These are nothing less than Floor Jansen (Nightwish, ReVamp); and  founding members Jeroen Simons, Ad Sluijter, and Yves Huts for a very special performance of their breakthrough single, “Quietus”.

'Retrospect' will come out through Nuclear Blast as 2DVD/3CD and 2Blu-ray/3CD formats, both including a deluxe hardcover book with 48 pages. This very special set includes the performance in its entirety, plus exclusive interviews with all band members and behind-the-scenes footage from the show. The expected date for the release is the 8th of November, and the tracklist goes as follows:

01 - Introspect
02 - Monopoly on Truth
03 - Sensorium
04 - Unleashed
05 - Martyr of the Free World
06 - Chasing the Dragon
07 - Presto
08 - Never Enough
09 - Stabat Mater Dolorosa
10 - Twin Flames
11 - Serenade of Self-Destruction
12 - Orchestral Medley
13 - The Divine Conspiracy - Anniversary Edition 
14 - Delirium
15 - Blank Infinity
16 - The Obsessive Devotion
17 - Retrospect
18 - Battle of the Heroes & Imperial March
19 - Quietus
20 - The Phantom Agony
21 - Cry for the Moon
22 - Sancta Terra
23 - Design Your Universe
24 - Storm the Sorrow
25 - Consign to Oblivion
26 - Outrospect 

If you don't feel seduced yet, see the comments press made about the event:
The Volkskrant (Netherlands): "The band wrote a chapter of Dutch metal History".
Rock Tribune (Belgium): "An unforgettable show".